Good Sabbath, Mets fans. Today We Celebrate.

September 16, 2006 at 8:31 pm (Baseball, New York Mets, Unzipped Thoughts)

From my mouth to gawd’s ears. This has been an especially satisfying Mets year for me [me me me, it’s always me] because Omar M, Met GM is a graduate of my alma mater, Newtown High School in Elmhurst, New York. I wonder if Hazel still teaches [she never really taught-taught] Spanish there.

Aside, the older I get, the more I wonder about a lot of things. For instance: Would a dyslectic White Sox fan say, “Wait ’till last year?”

Leave a Reply

