Eureka!

November 5, 2006 at 10:33 pm (Family & Friends)

…I’ve found it!!!!!!!!!! My friends have seen me bopping around like a teenager, of late. Meeting someone special, at a time in my life when I cannot/will not play the traditional mating game of push-pull was, at best, an overwhelming long shot. Those of you who know me, really know me, are aware that for years I’ve been happy to spend days, weeks, and sometimes months enjoying my own company. Have I had “companionship”? Occasionally. Have I been attracted, smitten if you will, to damsels [not in distress]? Yes. Have some folks been taken with me? I like to think so… What’s different now? For one thing, it’s a mutual thang. But, it goes beyond that. Aretha spelled it out. R-E-S-P-E-C-T, Sing with me. Better yet, sing with us. LOVE BE US.

Leave a Reply

