Just A Friendly Reminder

November 27, 2006 at 10:55 pm (Unzipped Thoughts)

Those of you who think that knocking on doors at an ungodly hour to tell me and others that their “belief system” is in some way better than mine, thinking it is an act of kindness, are simply mistaken. It is rude and repugnant. I have no interest in sharing my spirituality [or lack thereof] with you. Furthermore, I have no interest in having you share yours with me. Thank you in advance for respecting my privacy.

A Solution

After reflecting on my grumpy blog, posted above, I’ve decided to join the Jehovah’s Witness Protection Program. This is an organization that moves you around to secret locales, so when those annoying folks come knocking on your door, no one is home. :-)

Leave a Reply

