George Carlin Turns 70…Oh Fuck [And The Other “Dirty Words,” Too]

May 13, 2007 at 8:56 pm (Life & Death)

He’s the “Frank” and the “Willie” of stand-up. George Carlin is far and away the most prolific comic of our time. More importantly he takes on all that is “holy” [“I was a Catholic until I reached the age of reason” is one of my favorite Carlin lines.]

A friend of mine told me that he recently caught the former Hippy-Dippy Weatherman’s performance and that “he seemed angry.” I reminded him that Carlin makes his living by observing mankind. A lot of what he sees “ain’t funny, McGee.”

My friend, David, sent me this link to what someone thinks are his 101 best jokes, and I’m including this link to Carlin’s Web site.

1 Comment

  1. Phoenix Arizona car insurance, auto insurance, life, home owner quotes said,

    Carlin 70? Showing my age. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

