That Little Ol’ Breeder…

December 1, 2007 at 12:11 pm (Family & Friends, Unzipped Thoughts)

… me.

My dear friend and I were exchanging Emails about the unique experience of raising male children. I started pecking at the keys and, for one of the few times in my life, happened to transpose my feelings accurately.

“Every day I experience  a full gamut of emotions around being dad.

At 17, he goes from boyhood to manhood, and back, five times a day… as do I. We’re so alike and, at the same time, so different.

What a trip!!!!!!!! It’s great sharing these thoughts with you, Dick.
Love and luck,
Zig”

Here’s a very recent picture of the man/child, Phillip Tyko:

Phillip in his room blog

 

… kvell along with me now, everyone.

Leave a Reply

